Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Writing It Down

One of the things I miss most about writing, is actually writing my thoughts down into a notebook. There's just something cathartic about getting id down onto paper, in my messy scrawl that only I could read. I find that writing it down forces me to think about what I want to say more thoroughly and word it perfectly the way I want. I don't ramble as much when I write things down. It gives me the excuse I need to get the pretty note books I see at the book stores, the pretty coloured pens and markers that I could use to write with.

At the moment, I have two note books that I use, the Moleskine for private and a faux Moleskine for short stories, idea plotting and/or NaNoWriMo stuffs. I'm almost always with at least one of those notebooks. One of my favourite things to do is to sit down at a coffee place and people watch before writing about the things that I saw. It helps with the descriptive and observational skills.

I love the way it feels when you turn to a brand new page and its perfectly empty for you to put your thoughts down. i love the way the pen glides across the page as I write. I just have a lot of love for the written word.

Comments are closed.