Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Vivid Technicolour Dreaming – Future Plot In The Making?

I've always had a very good imagination and November always puts that imagination into over-drive. Sometimes it helps with my NaNoWriMo writing but other times, the scenes in my head ar so complex that it takes a long time before I could put it into words. Sometimes, this vivid imaginations of fictional worlds and scenes find their way into my dreams. Last night was one of those instances.

I wouldn't classify the dream as a nightmare but I would say it was more like watching a horror movie in my sleep. In the dream, there was a creature called a Blood Monster. It was just a blob of nothingness that assimilated human beings into it's body for their blood. It was like watching a white blob of mucus, sucking a man into it, slowly digesting him and turning red as it filled with blood. The limbs of the victims would sticking out at odd angles through the mucus body of the creature.

It was a very interesting dream, especially when the monster developed a taste for blood and started to actively hunt for humans, leaving a bloody trail everywhere. I would have loved to see the ending of that dream, to know what happens after it 'ate' that third victim.

Too bad I woke up due to the excruciating cramps on my left calf. Maybe I should write my own ending to that dream. Hmmm…

Comments are closed.