Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Freedom From Exams

All that studying last week finally ended after my exam on Thursday night. To say that I was relieved that it's over (at least for this semester), is an understatement. No more hitting the books. No more writing notes till my hand cramped up. Even though I still have classes to attend due to some unfinished class presentations, I don't really mind.

I can finally concentrate on my NaNoWriMo Novel and I'm a little over the half way mark.Still 25k words to go and there's still two weeks left. I hope that I can actually finish it before the last weekend of November but that means intensive writing over the next week or so. I've done it before and I can do it again.

The one thing that always happens during November is my tendency to Ctrl+S (of Command + S when I'm on the Mac) every thing I do. It's one of those annoying little quirks that hits almost all the WriMos I know because you tend to be very paranoid about losing your work, hence the obsessive saving. As I typed this, I've almost hit Ctrl+S at least thrice and I'm still fighting the urge to do that.

My blogging quality and frequency have plummeted since November. First due to exams and now with NaNoWriMo. I'm not doing NaBloPoMo this year, so that's why the aren't that many updates this time around. Come to think about it, I haven't even hung out at Starbucks to write yet either. I need to squeeze that in some time this two weeks.

Anyway, not much going on right now other than the insane writing spree. I wish there were more things to say but at this moment, not so much.

Comments are closed.