Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

The Reason I Write

My favourite quote of the day:

“Writing is a form of therapy; sometimes I wonder how all those, who do not write, compose, or paint can manage to escape the madness, the melancholia, the panic fear, which is inherent in a human condition” – Graham Greene

That's exactly how I feel most days.

To me, writing is cathartic. You write for yourself. You can be as emo as you or as angry or as foul-mouthed as you one because you don't have to show anyone else what you wrote.

I'm not a great writer but I try.

I love the high writing gives me when things are going well and the characters start writing the story themselves.

I get to use my imagination, which is my favourite part of the whole thing. I get to be a different person, travelling in a different place with magical powers and hot, hot men.

Like E. L. Doctorow said:

Writing is a socially acceptable form of schizophrenia.”

That in itself is a reason to write.

Wouldn't you try writing? It might be fun and you might even like it.

Comments are closed.