Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Not Feeling The Ramadan Spirit

Last year was one of the best Ramadans I've had in my life. I was calm, collected through out the month. I was so zen, that I could experience what it was like to really concentrate on the prayers and I have to say, it was wonderful. I don't remember losing my temper or swearing or on the verge of committing mass homicide. It was wonderful. This year however, is totally different.

I'm so angry all the time, ready to lose my temper which usually hang by the thread at the end of the day. Some days, it's even a chore trying to look not unhappy. I get claustrophobic easily and all I want is for people to leave me alone.

It doesn't help tha tmy family isn't in the celebrating mood either, what with my grandma still bed bound after her stroke last year and my sister not in town. Even The Significant Other isn't coming back for Eid this year.

There's no point in celebrating when there's not that many things to be joyous about.

Comments are closed.