Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

At The Comic Con

WARNING: IMAGE HEAVY!

STGCC event guide

The Saturday was spent at Suntec, browsing through the booths at the Singapore Toys, Games & Comics Convention. Unlike last year where you had to pay to get in, this year it’s free.

There were less booths but that didn’t mean that I had less fun. In fact, I had more fun this year than I did last year. I bought comic books.

The Flash : Rogues Vampire Batman

Then I got free comic books, courtesy of the GnB booth.

Free comic 1 Free comic 2

At the 501st Legion booth, they were collecting donations on behalf of the Make A Wish Foundation. Part of their donation thing was a Droid Hunt which I took part in. I got this:

Star Wars toy and comic

I even got some of my stuff autographed by Brian Bolland, The Killing Joke poster that came free with my event guide (much to the envy of my friends) and the Bolland Sketches booklet.

The Killing Joke poster Bolland Sketches

However, the best part of my day was the cosplay part. I got to hang out with Raven Silvers, who dressed up as Mario, the whole day. I had a great time watching people’s reaction to her outfit and spent better part of the day helping people take pictures of them with her.

Mario Poison Ivy & Harley Quinn

Seriously Sarah dressed up as Harley Quinn while her friend dressed up as Poison Ivy. They entered the cosplay competition in the groups category. They may not have won first prize but they were kick ass awesome.

All in all, I had a great time and I wished that there were more comic booths and at least a booth selling t-shirts with comic characters on them, especially the villains in girly sizes. I’m really glad I went.

Comments are closed.