Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Still Sick And Randomness

It's been a rather hectic morning of putting out little fires that sprung up while I was away on medical leave. I managed to do all the purchasing required, cancel an order and re-order said item, looked up protocol, planned for next week and plotted out the rest of the day's work. Not bad huh?

Everyone keeps saying that I'm efficient and organised, when in actual fact, I don't think so. Too many of my things are in the rats nest on my table and the paper jungle that is my lab drawer. If only they new the truth, they wouldn't have asked me to do all those things that require organisation.

I left my painkillers at home since I didn't think it was a good idea to be taking codeine pills while trying to do some serious labwork. This means that I have a pounding headache. I don't know which is worse, trying to work with chemicals while having a headache or while doped up on codeine.

My printout is still not printing out. I'm not a happy camper.

I think I'm going to dose myself with Lemsip before class. Hopefully, I'll get better by tomorrow. I really, reeeeeaaaallly want to go to STGCC.

Comments are closed.