Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Losing Focus (And Some Randomness)

I think it’s a problem that I have rather often, the loss of focus and shortened attention span. This usually happens when I’m tired but lately it’s becoming more often than not. I can’t read a book fully without flipping through the last few pages to see how it end. I can’t even finish a graphic novel. I’d read about half way and I lose interest.

Not even romance novels seem to keep my attention, though the novel being a historical romance might be the main cause. I’m more of a contemporary, romance-thriller kind of reader. Not that I wouldn’t say no to a good historical romance it’s just that I have yet to find one that commands my full attention that I can’t put it down. The last book that had my full attention was Forbidden Nights With A Vampire. I read that in under 3 hours because I just couldn’t put it down. I’m currently reading Amanda Quick’s Second Sight and I lost interest about half way through.

I guess it’s got more to do with not having anything much to look forward to, other than school, which in itself is strange. I’m dread school yet at the same time superbly excited because that means I get to read research papers again. You see how strange that is? No one in their right mind would look forward to that.

Comments are closed.