Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Just Keep Swimming. Swimming. Swimming.

For the second weekend in a row, I went swimming with the sister and I've never had so much fun or had such a great work out before.

After months of nothing more physical than carrying the Macbook around, I thought, why not swim and see if it makes my body feel better. And guess what? It did.

I think I've mentioned before that I have a problem with my water confidence; panicking the moment I get to the deepest part of the pool. I've been working on it and while I still can't swim a full lap without stopping, I can swim and tread water over the deep part and not panic. Well, as long as I'm within a few strokes to the side and I'm not tired.

I feel great. My body feels deliciously tired after 10 laps and I'm developing a summer tan (not that it matters much in Singapore because it's summer all year round). The week before last, I forgot the sun block and came out of the pool tow shades darker than when I went in but it faded to a nice tan. I didn't forget the sunblock yesterday and while it didn't totally block out the tanning, it did intensify the tan to a golden hue that I really like. If only I can maintain it that way, I'd be happy.

Anyway, I had a good full body work out and not surprisingly, I slept better at night too, even with the two hour nap I had in the late afternoon.

When Ramadhan comes rolling in, I won't be able to make it to pool, so I'm planning to get as much pool time as I can, even if it's just once a week. Hopefully, I get to tone up in time for the book launch so that I can go dressed up as the pink haired, character. Or maybe not to the dressing up part.

What do you do to get a good work out? Gym? Running? Sex?

Comments are closed.