Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

My Body’s Reaction To Babies

It’s been a while since I got to hold tiny babies, only weeks old, and over the past few weeks I got that chance. She was such an adorable little baby and if I could smuggle her out of the house…

Anyway, I realised that my body was sending my brain mixed signals while I was holding her.

Womb: “OMG! I want one of those now. NAO!”

Hips: “OMG! I’m going to have to expand to make room for that?! NOOOOOOOO!!!!”

Rational part of the Brain: “Not ready. Not ready. Not ready!”

Emotional part of the Brain: “So kyooooote! It would be awesome to have one. Like, right now.”

To say that I was mildly confused would be an understatement but I loved holding her. She felt perfect in my arms.

Incidentally, when I met a pregnant friend during lunch time, she mentioned that she could not even button her lab coat now. She’s about five months along and she was just glowing.

I can’t wait when it’s my turn to not be able to to button my lab coat due to the pregnant belly. Not that I would actually want to be in the lab when I’m pregnant but hey, who knows.

Technorati Tags:

Comments are closed.