Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Respect The Sleep

I’m a light sleeper so I have problems trying to sleep in. The early morning noises of family members doing what ever it is they do in the morning, usually wake me up and I can’t go back to sleep. Can you imagine, just the sounds of the floor being swept or just the pushing of chairs could wake me up from restful slumber. It would make anyone grumpy.

On normal work days, I would be up by six in the morning so on days that I’m not at work, I would love to be able to sleep in but I can’t. Either someone would accidentally wake me up with their actions or they would come into my room and shake me awake at half past six. The one and only time I could sleep in until nine was due to the fact that noone else was in the house. It was peacefully quiet.

Lately, I’ve been short on sleep and to be forcefully awaken by people who don’t respect the sleep, not only pisses me off but makes me grumpy. This would explain why my temper has been so much shorter than normal and I think my tongue has been chewed countless times to prevent myself from lashing out at people.

People might say that I should be awake anyway since it’s morning. I just think that if you’re not in my shoes, you don’t have the right to say anything.

I was so tempted to duct-tape everyone who is awake in the house, just so that I can get some peace and quiet.

Seriously, why do you have to speak so loudly when there are people asleep just a few feet away from you?

Technorati Tags:

Comments are closed.