Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Realisations

I realised that I’m not a good juggler. I’m having trouble compartmentalising between work and school and I’ve been letting my work slide. That’s never good but it’ll also be just as bad if I let my school work slide too. It’s been almost four months and I’m still trying to get a balance.

I realised that I have absolutely no interest in cancer research or anything related to it. This is some what of a surprise to me seeing that my mum is a breast cancer survivor. Shouldn’t I be more interested in it? I’m actually more interested in the manipulation of genes and the result of what happens to it. Sure, cancer research has that and more but I don’t particularly like dealing with anything human related, especially if it involves working with animal models.

I realised that it took about four months and multiple assignments to help me brush up on my journal article reading skills. For someone who can barely get through the introduction without falling asleep, is a major achievement. However, it could just be that it’s the fact that I’ve been reading environmental papers instead of the ones that are related to work, and that’s why I’m enjoying it more. Ask me again when I’ve read some work related articles.

I realised that juggling school and a full-time job has killed my inner writer. It’s harder to come up with stories in my head and I no longer have fantastical landscapes in my head to picture the characters in.

I realised that I haven’t been blogging as much lately either. Lack of time, energy and the dread(ed) Pirate Roberts writer’s block isn’t helping much either. I’m falling way behind on my Grace In Small Things list.

I realised that as I write this post, I’m just wasting my time until I need to go for class.

Technorati Tags:

Comments are closed.