Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.


Pampering Myself

Once upon a time, before there was such thing as going back to school, I had a life. I had a relaxing life even. I had time to go for relaxing facials, put on masques on my face to pamper my skin, moisturise my limbs and even to treat my hair with deep conditioner.

Now however, I barely have time or the energy for things other than the essentials. On school nights, I would fall into bed with my hair still wet and conk out. It’s really bad for the hair. On top of that my skin is dried out ( flaky elbows, rough knees), my hair feels like hay some days, there are dark rings under my eyes and my lips are chapped even though I’m really generous with the lip balm.

So today, I decided I’m taking that pampering back. I didn’t have class today (term break, yo) so I took the time to pamper myself. I used the Moringa Bodyscrub that my sister left behind, which weirdly made me smell like hair dye but made my skin so smooth and soft. This was followed by my body butter that made my skin smell like candied ginger.

I feel so much better, so much more like myself. I forgot what it feels like to feel fully relaxed. My skin feels smooth and nice. In short, I feel rejuvenated. I think I need to start with my self-pampering again. It’s good to have at least one day a week where you get to relax and recharge for the coming week. That way, I wouldn’t be pushing my body too hard and fall sick again.

How do you relax and pamper yourself?

Technorati Tags: ,

