Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.


Grace In Small Things: #46 of 365

1) Having a really good night’s sleep. I woke up refreshed and while I was still having a little of the cold left, I felt so much better than I have in days.

2) Home-made breakfast.

3) Completing my first assignment of the school year. I don’t know if it’s good but I did try my best.

4) Figuring out that I can save my assignment as a PDF.

5) The thought that I’m going to take a nice, cold shower right after this, makes me smile. It’s been a very warm day and I think it’ll feel awesome.

Technorati Tags:

Non Sequitur #5 – Writer’s/Writing edition

I’m usually bursting with things to write but lately, it hasn’t been that way. The Moleskine notebook in my head has been miserably empty.

I wouldn’t call it writer’s block, just a lack of ideas. Being sick does that to you.

I’m supposed to be editing my novel but school and work has been in the way of that. I think I’m not that serious about getting a novel published if I don’t make the time to do it. I write for the pleasure of writing and even though everyone has been telling me to publish, I don’t think I’m good enough for that.

Please don’t use Stephanie Meyers and that dude who writes the Eragon series as bad writing can get published. I’m a perfectionist. I want the work to be good. As it is, I still need much more practice in writing to get to a stage that I’m confident enough in my writing to get it published.

I have a feeling that with the way that school and work are taking up so much time, I’m going to let a lot of things slide. Like my writing for example. I need it but at the same time, by the time I’m done with assignments, I just don’t have the energy for it. Maybe give me a few months or so to get used to this hectic new life and I might be able to pull off NaNoWriMo this year. Provided that it’s not during exam month.

I have an offline diary that I’ve barely filled even a quarter. It’s too bulky for me to carry around. I’m itching to get a newer, sleeker one. Yes, I’m fickle that way. Also, I think I put a lot of my thought on online that I leave very little for my offline diary.

I wonder if I’m the only one who write in my head? If you see me looking spaced out, that would be the reason why.

Putting the computer on my lap is such a bad idea. The battery is burning my skin.

Technorati Tags: