Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.


Grace In Small Things: #45 of 365

1) Home-made breakfast that my mum made.

2) Meat for lunch. I haven’t had beef in a while and finally have large chunks of it to go with my rice was awesome.

3) A drug-induced nap that lasted for four hours. I woke up groggy but it was the best rest that I’ve had in a long while.

4) Catching up on my diggNation vodcasts.

5) No guests today.

Technorati Tags:

Recovering Me

I’m down with a cold. It sucks since I have so much to do and so little time, which of course just makes the whole being sick thing so much worse.

I knew that going back to school while working a full time job was going to be difficult but I didn’t take into consideration the toll it would take on my body. I was tired all the time, I don’t have proper meals even though I try to make sure that I eat something (which usually ends up being fast food) before class but the travelling really takes a toll. By the time I get home, I’m too tired to have dinner and I usually crash after a shower. Then, about five to six hours later I have to get up and start the day all over again.

On top of that, on the days that I don’t have school, I go to gym or I swimming or yoga. Then I stay back in the office to do my school work. After a month of that, I threw my immune system out of the window and a quick exposure to someone sneezing and I’m down for the count.

I’ve been having this cold for a week and no, I haven’t been to the doctor yet. I’ve been trying out the over the counter meds. It holds the achy-ness at bay for a few hours but the runny/blocked nose, it doesn’t do jack shit.

I knew that I had to get some rest, some decent sleep over the weekend. So I had to cancel all my plans with people and stay at home. At least for today.

I have assignments due and I have to at least edit it and do the references before I hand it in next week. Of course, that doesn’t include all the other assignments I have to do. That, I’ll deal with tomorrow.

Today, how ever, I’m going to load up on the flu meds, watch some TV, sleep and rest. It’s recuperating time and I need it.

Technorati Tags: