Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

She Made My Day

I cross posted my post from yesterday on Facebook, not really expecting any comments since as I just wanted to share what I was thinking. I logged in this morning and found a wonderful comment from my cousin that really made my day.

Here’s what she said:

I have yet to read the posted link, but I understand what you’re trying to say. It’s the culture that we grew up in. People will reject what is not the norm. And like you said it seems like it has been forever, therefore people might not see the big picture beyond you being alone most of the time.

And really, it’s also the part that some people just can’t … Read: leave others alone to lead their own life. To me, as long as YOU feel it’s worth it to do whatever is needed, then babe, I’m 100% and then some more behind you.

It’s never easy breaking out of the shell, it’s never easy to buck the “trend”. But most things in life that are precious are not easy to attain, that’s why it’s so precious eh? 😛

Either way, you’ve already done what? 75% of the distance… 25%, which it might not be any easier, but you can do it. Soon, The Significant Other, would be home and things would fall into place.

Support each other, respect each other and each other’s goals and most of all, keep loving each other!!

She has always been there for me when I need to rant or just talk things out and she’s there to put me back in my place when I get too whiny and self-important. She understands me more than anyone in the family and it sucks that she’s so far away. She’s like my main supporter. God, how much I miss her.

If California was just as near as J.B….

I think that everyone should have at least someone in the family who understands where you’re coming from, to support you and to give you a smack on the head when you need it. I am forever thankful that I have her.

I love you, Babe. Come back soon. (And don’t forget the boys and the hubby too).

Technorati Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.