Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Back To The Gym

It’s been four months since I last went to the gym and in that time, I’ve gone soft and I’ve gained at least two kilos. Not only that, I’ve been feeling heavy, sluggish and out of sorts.

I didn’t use to feel this way when I was going to the gym regularly. I was happier and more in control of my emotions and temper. Since the last time I’ve been to the gym, I’ve lost control of my temper and emotionally, it’s been a roller coaster ride. Couple that with a monthly cycle that isn’t all that comfortable, I was not a happy camper.

So for the first time in months, I went to the gym today.

Even though that I only spent twenty minutes in the gym, which I spent running on the treadmill with AC/DC, Dethklok and Bruce Dickinson for company, I felt really good afterwards. I felt lighter and more in tuned than I have been in a while.

I need to start going back to the gym regularly, even if it’s just to walk on the treadmill for twenty minutes. At least it’s a productive outlet to purge that negative energy.

Hopefully, I get to go to the gym at least twice a week, yoga on Fridays and maybe swimming on Sundays. That way, I hope that I’ll tone up and reduce the bulge.

Technorati Tags: ,

Comments are closed.