Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

The First Day Of School

It’s been six years since I left school, so going back holds much terror and excitement for me. The classes are at night and being a morning person, it’s tough for me. I was yawning by 8.45 and the class didn’t end until much later.

I won’t say that it was stressful, just tiring. It’s been a long while since I had to use up so much grey matter over a few hours. I’m more than rusty and having hunger pangs didn’t help matters either.

I felt like an outsider in a class where majority of them are teachers. Coming from a family of teachers, not only was I uncomfortable but it made me feel like an alien. The vocabulary used by my peers are so technical that I would think that they’re regurgitating research journals.

Maybe I’m just grumpy because I’m tired and hungry. I hope the next lesson will be better and less draggy.

Technorati Tags: ,

Comments are closed.