Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Grace In Small Things

I’ve been a bad blog reader. I’ve been skimming through posts of subscribed blogs for weeks. In fact, I’ve been ignoring the pile up of podcasts in my iTunes for just as long. In doing so, I’ve missed something really interesting on Schmutzie’s blog.

Every day for the next year, you give thanks or find pleasure in things that make you happy, even if they are really small and inconsequential to other people. At this present moment, I really need it very much.

Things have been unsettling and unhappy of late. I don’t want to start this new fiscal year feeling low-down, down-trodden and unhappy. To counteract this feeling, I will be starting this list tomorrow, the first day of 2009.

I hope that at least this will help me keep in mind that things aren’t all that bad all the time. In Schmutzie’s words, it’s a battle against embitterment.

How about you? Are you doing anything to fight embitterment?

Technorati Tags: ,

Comments are closed.