Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

To The New Year.

You never really see the truth or even acknowledge it until a loved one tells it to you bluntly. It hurts but once you get over that, you see that they’re right.

I’m not much of a resolution making person, so in this new year of my faith, all I ask for is for strength and patience.

    Strength to take control of my life.

    Strength to say no.

    Strength to not let people walk all over me.

    Strength to maintain this change in me.

    Patience in the face of resistance and non-understanding.

I hope that this upcoming year will be a better one for me. One where things will be easier, smoother and much less aggravating.

I look forward to this new year. I’ll be starting school again. Grandma is getting stronger. I signed another 3 year contract with my company.

So I hope that it’ll be a great year.

Amin.

Technorati Tags:

Comments are closed.