Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

NaBloPoMo Day #25: NanoWriMo Whingery #3

I’ve only got a little more than four thousand words to go and I have not been writing anything at all today. To make matters worse, I actually have this writing high going on right now and I can’t write yet because I actually have work to do.

The whole day was spent doing nothing but hanging out in the lab and reading The Hob’s Bargain by Patricia Briggs. I’ve not read a proper fantasy novel in a while and this one just dragged me into the plot from the word go. I had trouble putting down the book, which means that there was no writing to be had.

I write better at work. Don’t ask me why, it just happens. With various work stuff and the book, NO WRITING! ARGH!

As it is my novel is finally reaching the climax and I can finally finish it. I had to stop writing due to extreme exhaustion last night and it’s currently stuck just before the zombie attacks. Do you know what it’s like to stop just before and action sequence like that? It’s like having an action movie playing in my head and then pressing the pause button just as the sword is about to come down on the person’s head. So I’ve been walking around with this scene in my head the whole day. It’s giving me a headache.

Also, coffee who do you not work any more?! Even after having a relatively large cup from CBTL, there was no caffeine rush at all. Caffeine, why do you desert me so??!

Dammit, now I have to go back to work.

Technorati Tags: ,

Comments are closed.