Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

NaBloPoMo Day #24: The Grumpy Morning Person

I’m a morning person. I’m always awake, latest by eight in the morning. Even though I’m most awake in the morning, I’m also the grumpiest and most irritable in the morning. It takes me a while to warm up, even with breakfast and coffee in my system.

That’s why I have a book and my iPod with me every morning, just to block out potential irritations that might occur during commute. I like my morning free from irritating voices, swinging hands, pushing people and inconsiderate morons. Basically, I like my mornings people free but that is rather hard to achieve when you have to take a packed to the brim, to go to work.

Even though I know that having the iPod turned up almost to full volume is definitely not good for the ears but it was the only thing I can do to block out this dude who was talking rather loudly in my ear, and knocking me in the shoulder with his elbow and pushing into my backpack.

I hate it when I come into a quiet office and someone else comes in and talks in a loud voice that I can hear every thing that is being said. It just irks me that my peace and quiet is being broken.

I guess I like my alone time more than anything else.

What about you? Are you a morning person?

Technorati Tags: ,

Comments are closed.