Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

NaBloPoMo Day #23: My Grandma, Pt 3

My grandma ended up at the A&E again, for the second time in a month. She had not been able to eat proper meals or even take in fluid properly for two days now and we’re so worried. This morning, when she could not even take in even a little bit of fluid, we called the ambulance once again.

It was my first time riding in an ambulance and it was such a long one. I wanted to get my grandma to the hospital as soon as possible but we were caught in a traffic congestion on the highway. It was frustrating because the stupid drivers wouldn’t even let us pass through.

We went to Mt Alvernia instead of NUH since we know that there weren’t going to be that many people at the A&E there. We were right. Within half an hour, she was warded. I would prefer if we had gone back to NUH since we’re all familiar with the place but it was not my decision to make. Maybe I’m just uneasy with all the crucifixes around the hospital area.

Anyway, she has a chest infection. She’s getting antibiotics to counter that and I hope that she’ll be able to go home in a few days. The doctor wasn’t very positive about the outcome but we’re all hoping for the best.

It’s been a really long day.

Technorati Tags: ,

Comments are closed.