Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

NaBloPoMo Day #5: NaNoWriMo Whingery #1

Four chapters and 6332 words in and I’m stuck. The main characters have met. They won’t do the horizontal mambo for a while yet, so what next? Ooohhh.. I got it! When in doubt, make zombies attack or kill someone or both!

Besides that, I’ve been sitting on the floor since the first of November, writing my novel since I was displaced from my usual sitting area. My butt had grout lines embedded in the skin when I finally got up. My knees, they hurt. I think a comfy cushion and folding my legs into a less painful position might do the trick but still, people are not happy that I close my room door when I write. Well, if people would be less noisy and disruptive towards my creative flow, I wouldn’t need to close the door.

I have not eaten dinner since NaNo started. The writing consumes me when I get home and by the time I stop writing for the night, I’m just too tired to eat. I call this, the Writer’s Diet. Anyone interested to try?

Coffee… You’re like totally addictive even though you create such havoc with my digestive system. I still love you though.

Technorati Tags: ,

Comments are closed.