Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

NaBloPoMo Day #4: Dethklok And Coffee

When I said yesterday that I was going to watch Metalocalypse, I really did and I enjoyed every single episode (especially seeing the WTF look on my aunt’s face). I should just stop arguing with the significant other about music and just listen to what he suggests because that man happens to know more about what I like in music than I do.

For the uninitiated, Melatolcalypse is an American animated television series on Adult Swim created by Brendon Small and Tommy Blacha. Of course I got this off Wikipedia since you know, it’s the repository of everything trivia. It’s got short episodes, about eleven minutes or so each and death metal music.

Sure, some people might not understand why I like watching such DVDs so early in the morning but hey, I don’t question when you add chocolate milk to your Koko Krunch so get of my back about my DVD taste.

Anyway, the first episode is about coffee, which is fitting since I’m on my way to being an unrepentant coffee addict. The coffee jingle that they made in the first episode has been my ear worm of the day and sure enough, I did have some coffee earlier.

Here’s how it sounds like:

Duncan Hills Coffee Jingle by Dethklok

Lyrics:
Do you folks like coffee?
Real coffee?
From the hills of Colombia?

The Duncan Hills will wake you
From a thousand deaths
A cup of Blackened Blood
(Dying, dying)
You’re dying for a cup

Guatemalan blend
Ethiopian
French vanilla roast
(Dying, dying)
You’re dying for a cup

Prepare for ultimate flavor
You’re gonna get some — NOW!
And scream for your cream

(guitar solo)

Duncan! Hills! Duncan! Hills! Duncan! Hills! Coffee!

Cool huh?

Technorati Tags: , , ,

Comments are closed.