Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

NaBloPoMo Day #3: Routine Change, I Hate It

I hate change. Really I do. I like routine things in my life. Mostly, I hate changing my morning routines. Before my grandmother got sick, after the normal morning washing up and the slapping on of the facial creams and such, I’d be sitting in front of the tv with my breakfast and a DVD playing. The DVD could be anything from romance, horror with gratuitous boob shots and sex scenes, horror with gore and bloody scenes or various tv box sets. It just depends on my mood of the week.

With my aunt staying with us since my grandma got sick, I’ve had to change my watching selection to something that was non-violent and sexual, with very little swearing. I’ve played The Incredible Hulk and Ironman so often these past few weeks to the point where I’m actually sick of it. Coming from a person who rarely gets sick of watching DVDs over and over again, you can tell how often I played them. I’m just so sick of catering to what may not offend my aunt that I can’t take it any more.

So over the past few days I’ve been slowly playing things that I love watching, loud heavy metal DVDs and horror movies with gratuitous boob shots, sex scenes and gore. This is the happiest I’ve been since my grandma got sick. Nothing like seeing my grandma almost being her old self again, and then getting to watch a good horror DVD to make my day.

I’m done with catering to this “Oh, I must not offend the elders with my questionable taste in movies/music.” It’s my house and I’m listening and watching what ever I want. So, since I’m done with the Killswitch Engage DVD (which has been on repeat for a while now), I think I’ll watch Metalocalypse tomorrow. Or even Vampyros Lesbos.

Aaaah… It’s going to be fun to see her reaction.

Technorati Tags: ,

Comments are closed.