Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

NaBloPoMo 2008 Day #1: The Beginning

Once again the madness that is November starts, which means that I’m starting NaNoWriMo and NaBloPoMo again. I have masochistic tendencies, doing things that will just make my life harder but at the same time, try to get as much fun out of it as I can.

We had the NaNoWriMo Kick-off at GT earlier and I’ve never seen so many people turning up for the event. Ever. In the last three years that I’ve been doing NaNo, that was the first time I saw more than 10 people turning up for the Kick Off. It felt like we took over the entire cafe. There were the requisite NaNo quizzes and getting to know the participants. It seems that everyone was doing fantasy this year but hey, making things up as we go along is the core of what NaNoWrIMo is. I had fun today. Too bad I didn’t get to have coffee though. I was too busy downing sodas and tea.

Other than NaNoWriMo, today also marks the first day of NaBloPoMo too. Sure I did a post earlier but I just feel like doing another one today. I’m not sure if I’m going to be able to finish the novel or NaBloPoMo but I’m sure going to try.

Technorati Tags: ,

Comments are closed.