Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Proud Of My Pink Ribbon

pink ribbon Every year in the month of October, I would go to Deli France and get myself a pink ribbon, not only in support of Breast Cancer Awareness month, but also because the pins were pretty. Well, mostly because they were pretty. At that point of time, it didn’t really have any meaning to me since I didn’t personally know anyone who had breast cancer. Then, my mother was diagnosed with it.

It’s been almost a year since she broke the news to use. It’s been a long year, of surgery, of chemo, of treatment, of fear that she might not make it. It’s been a long journey but my mother got better and she kicked cancer’s ass. My mother is a breast cancer survivor and while she may not be as physically strong as she used to be, she’s healthy and happy and that is all that matters to me.

So this year, I proudly wear my pin for the world to see. I think that the pin shouldn’t just be worn for the month of October but that it should be worn all year round. In fact, cancer awareness should be done all year round too. Cancer doesn’t happen just in one month. It can happen to anyone of any age and sex. So do your part to support cancer awareness and spread the word to the masses.

I’m wearing my pin today. Are you?

pink ribbon collar pin cropped

Technorati Tags: ,

Comments are closed.