Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Back In The Office – Filler For The Dearth Of Postage

Being on leave since the beginning of October has taken it's toll on me. I don't feel like doing any work or even going to work at all. All I want to do is to curl back under my duvet and sleep. Preferably, waking up in eight weeks, when The Significant Other is back for his summer break. Seriously, I. Do. Not. Want. To. Work. I want to stay at home and watch my DVDs since he brought back a bundle of them for me.

Death Proof and Planet Terror anyone? Also there's the Venture Brothers, Metalocalypse, some R-rated vampire movies that you can't ever find here and a multitude of heavy metal DVDs. On top of that, I have Ironman and season 3 of Supernatural to re-watch. I'm getting the  Ed Norton Hulk movie when it's out. Maybe a few more things too.

Other than the DVDs, I have books to read. My ever growing of to-read pile needs to be trimmed down considerably since I keep re-reading the same old stuff, forgetting that I actually have new books to read.

As you can see, I'm not in the mood to work at all.

Here I am in the office, dressed in jeans and a Threadless tee, a cup of iced tea on the table and totally ignoring the announcement on the PA that a talk will be commencing some time soon. Instead, I'm IM-ing my friend in the other building to set up a coffee date. I'm such a procrastinator.

So anyway, I'm back at work. I might need to do some stuff later in the day. I don't want to but hey, I need to look productive right?

If you think that this post has totally ho structure, plot and whatever, you are so right. It's sort of a stream of consciousness thing until I actually have a proper post (what ever that means) up.

Comments are closed.