Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Are You In The Mood Yet?

When I heard the Eid songs on the radio this morning, it amazed me that 23 days of fasting had already flew by. Before you know it, I'll be Eid. To most people, hearing the songs can only mean on thing, end of Ramadan. They can finally gorge themselves with the good food that is usually had during Eid. To most of them, it'll mean that they wouldn't need to fast any more and be able to eat anything they want throughout the day and not be hungry and thirsty any more. They would already be in the mood to celebrate the end of the holy month.

To tell you the truth, I'm still in the fasting month mood and I'm not really looking forward to see it end. Sure I have dark rings from the lack of sleep and I'm more than a little grumpy and short tempered during this month, but I'm actually enjoying myself. I get to leave earlier to go home to break my fast with my family. Every thing tastes so much tastier and I don't eat as much as I normally do.

The one thing that I am looking forward to is The Significant Other's visit. He'll be back for a week to celebrate Eid his family and I can't wait. I'm all dithery about it. I'm already counting down the days. I may not really be in the mood for Eid yet but his presence will make it better.

So, are you in the mood yet?

Comments are closed.