Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Sick

1 Comment

It’s been a long time since I’ve been this sick. I have everything but the fever. The worst thing, for me personally, is the cough. I hate the scratchy feeling in the throat that I can’t get rid off. It’ll itch to the point where you have no choice but to cough until you either throw up or need to sit down from being light-headed. Even the cough syrup is horrendous. It’s supposed to be sarsaparilla flavour but it just tastes too horrible to describe.

The only good thing about being this sick is that, not only do I get 2 days of medical leave, I get me some happy pills! You know, those flu meds that make you drowsy? Even though it’s a twice daily dosage, it’s enough to make me woozy for most of the day.

Yesterday, the lack of sleep the night before coupled with the flu med, made me sleep most of the day away. Today isn’t so bad since it’s already afternoon and I don’t feel the urge to crash. Yet. So to make full use of the day, I’m going to park my butt in front of the TV and watch some Olympic games.

Technorati Tags:

One thought on “Sick

  1. I frickin’ love happy pills! When you are feeling better, which I hope is soon, feel free to send some my way. I won’t tell!