Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Sunny, Sunny Sunday

It was a perfect day for a swim, so I went. Now I’m tanned even after all that sunblock. The only problem was that I didn’t have water confidence and stamina to swim a full lap. Instead, I swam near the ropes (they roped up the pool to partition off the continuous lap lanes and the other lanes for the kids learning to swim) and stopped every third of the pool and hung on for a bit to rest.

I didn’t realise that you use different muscles when you swim until I got out of the pool. My quadriceps and my deltoids were aching after the swim, and I didn’t even swim that much. It was more of a treading water/pulling myself along the ropes kind of thing. That and trying to get out of the lap swimmers way, was more than enough to make me get out of the pool at an hour an a half.

Anyway, that would be another thing to work on; my stamina and water confidence, because seriously, it’s damn embarrassing to have my younger sister out-swim me because I’m too scared of the water. Also, I think that swimming is a great whole body work out (and I get to show my body off in my bikini swim suit.. Wahahahah!!!).

Swimming was then followed by a big second breakfast at McD’s and some retail therapy. So yeah, it’s been a great Sunday.

Technorati Tags:

Comments are closed.