Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

You Have To Check This Out

Since I don’t get to travel as much as I want to, I love going to travel sites to read what they have, just so that I can pretend that I was there and experiencing what the writers did. Also, the photos are cool too. They make me wish that I was there, which I guess is the main point of the photos.

One of these travel sites is Itchy Traveller. A cool site I must say. The site has great travelling tips like for example, did you know that it’s better to get a seat near the emergency exit because you have more leg room? I didn’t. I usually take the aisle seat since, you know, the need to pee increases on a flight since you have to drink more fluids to prevent yourself from drying out. Or is that just me?

Anyway, besides that, the site also has interesting articles that are well written and accompanied with beautiful pictures. The contents of the site are updated weekly and this week the articles include India, Cevennes and Italy. Since Valentine’s Day is just around the corner, there’s even an article on chocolate (CHOCOLATE! Yummy!). Seriously, you have to check that article out.

If you register as a member of the site, you get to join in the monthly competitions. This month you can win Quicksilver merchandise and the top prize for the month is a 2 days 1 night stay at Harris Resort Batam for two adults. The prize includes a 3 hour spa, ferry tickets and hotel transfer. Cool huh? I’ve never been to Batam or had a spa. Ever. So this contest is something that I really want to enter.

So this site is really a must-see, especially if you love to travel.

FYI, this is not a sponsored post.

This has got nothing to do with the post. I just felt like putting it in.

Technorati Tags:

Comments are closed.