Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

What’s Your Secret?

I’ve been a regular reader of PostSecrets for a while now and I love the site. So when I found that the books are out here, I couldn’t resist the lure and I bought PostSecret: Extraordinary Confessions from Ordinary Lives and A Lifetime of Secrets: A PostSecret Book. (Thanks Borders for the discount coupons).

I finished both of them this morning and not only were they inspiring, some of the secrets made me cry because I could identify with it so closely. Everyone has secrets and some of them are too deep or too dark to share with anyone else. For me, reading the book was both freeing but at the same time painful because there are secrets that I can’t ever tell anyone for fear of judgement. I feel like I want to send in a secret of my own but I’m too afraid to do that. Maybe one day, when the time comes, I will send one in and that would make me feel lighter.

Technorati Tags:

Comments are closed.