Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Oh The Horror! And Other Stories

I’ve gone from size small skirt to a size medium skirt! ARGH! Now that that is out of the way, let me tell you about the day that I had. It was awesome!

This November has been a good one, what with the writing going on great and the other real life career related stuff going on relatively alright. I finished my novel, got all my 30 posts (and more) for the blogging thing and got to meet up with the WriMos. It was a fun month for me and I didn’t want it to end but end it did. To tell you the truth, I’m still in the NaNo writing mode because while I’m writing this, I feel like the need to pad this post up with non-abbreviated words, various prosy description and very bad spelling because my internal editor is still not full back yet from her enforced holiday.

Anyway, to commemorate the end of the writing month, as per tradition, the local Wrimos have what we term as the TGIO (Thank Goodness/God It’s Over) party at the Earshot Cafe. There were much sweets, prizes and cake, oh my goodnes the cake.

See how its in the shape of a book because, you know, we technically write books. It’s pretty, no? Of course the prettiness didn’t last long. There’s nothing better than sugar-laden goodness to reward ourselves after a month of brain cracking and hand hurting writing.

And here’s the aftermath of the cake eating. As you can see, we only managed to eat half of the cake since it was a very big cake. It was a tasty chocolate with blueberry cake, ordered by our lovely MLs.

Seen here, along with what’s left of my passion fruit sorbet and Pepsi, are two cups filled with sweets; prizes that I won for answering the quiz questions corrections (I dare you to say Quiz Questions five times, very fast). Not long after I took this, I won two more prizes; most attendance for NaNoWriMo events and for the most creative What Does TGIO stand for (My answer was Techs Grinding Inedible Octopus, which I totally forgot about until they announced it). The prizes for those were very cute Snoopy cups and a $10 Kinokuniya voucher. Awesome, yes?

So yeah, I had a great time and I’m looking forward to next year’s NaNoWriMo because I already have an inkling of what I want to write about, though that most probably change very much along the way.

Technorati Tags:

Comments are closed.