Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Day #24: When I Said I Wanted To Spend Money, I Didn’t Mean That Much

You remember when I said that I deserved to splurge on myself, I really did today. The initial plan was to make full use of the 20% off at Kinokuniya today and treat myself to a few new books, which I did. On top of that, I bought this phone and some DVDs and CDs.

I’ve been waiting for the phone to hit the stores for a while now since I love the 5 megapixel feature of the camera. I love taking pictures of myself so the phone would work very nicely for me. Besides, my mobile phone contract was up anyway and signing a new contract made getting the phone slightly cheaper. I have yet to name the phone. It’s a tie between Overlord Of The Universe and Yoda Phone. Your input is greatly appreciated. Also, do you have any other suggestions for names?

I finally got a copy of Mein Kampf and the autobiography of Nelson Mandela. Apparently, I wasn’t the only one within my group of friends who wanted the read both books, so that’s really nice to know. I don’t know why people are so afraid to read Hitler’s book. Oh well, like I care what they think anyway.

To even out the non-fiction titles, I got Nora Robert’s latest book, the first in a trilogy, titled Blood Brothers. As always, there’s magic to use and evil to fight only this time around, the main characters involved with the magic are male. Too bad that the second book in the trilogy will only be released in May next year. That’s a six months of waiting. Fortunately, there are a few books in between that I’m waiting for, to tie me over.

Actually, the main reason I was at Kinokuniya was to support the book reading for the NaNoWriMo book, So You Think You Can Write A Novel?. I attended the book launch last year and it was great. Too bad I didn’t bring my copy with me today or I would have gotten one of the featured authors to autograph it for me. Some of the excerpts were really good and I hope that the authors would get to publish those novels. I would definitely get them if they do. Too bad there wasn’t as much support for the event as I hoped there would be. They don’t know what they’re missing, so that’s their loss.

I hit forty-two two thousand words while I hung out at Starbucks after the event and I’m glad that I made progress. There’s still more to write and I really, really want that purple winner’s bar this year. Wish me luck!

Technorati Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.