Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

The Things I Do For Love (Or The One Where I Don’t Make Sense Due To Lack Of Sleep)

Dude, I'm exhausted. I've been sleeping at midnight since last Thursday and I'm really short on sleep but it's worth it. I need to rack up the together time with The Significant Other before he leaves this weekend, so what's a little more eye bags and exhaustion when I've only got a week to spend it with him?

Anyway, what is it with me and shopping? Whenever I go shopping for something, I would usually end up with other things that I don't need instead of the one I do. Take yesterday for example. I went out shopping to specifically get pants since I can't fit into the ones that I have now. Yes, yes I gained weight, so shut up. After walking around town the whole day, I ended up with two books, three CDs, a top and some inner wear. I got everything but the pants. Is this a common thing? Does this happen to you? Please tell me that I'm not alone in this. Of course, this will never stop me from shopping. There are more than a few books that I'm looking forward to, as well as some new shops, more clothes and maybe some more make up (not that i wear them all that often).

NaNoWriMo and NaBloPoMo is starting in less then two weeks and I haven't done that much preparations yet. I'm only going to start what ever research I need for the novel, this weekend. Then I'll proceed from there. As for NaBloPoMo, I'm not sure what I'm going to do yet. There are participants who are planning to have a theme for that month and post entries according to those themes. That sounds like a good idea but being the procrastinator that I am, I have yet to think about that either. Maybe I'll wing it but on thing for sure, November is going to be one hell of a month for writing. I foresee carpal tunnel syndrome, cramp hands, even less sleep, grouchiness to the nth degree and not forgetting the procrastination. I foresee a lot of procrastination.

November is definitely going to be fun. Or not. We'll see.

Comments are closed.