Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Hey Look! It’s The 300th Post!

Wow! Look at that! 300 posts after being on this platform for a year and a half. Ok, so it’s not as many as other bloggers but hey, I never said I was a power blogger in the first place.

Did you know that Evanescence is labelled under the Metal genre in the iPod? Neither did I until was flipping through it earlier today. Apparently, their first album goes under the Rock genre while their second album is supposed to be metal. However, they don’t sound like any metal band that I’ve listened to but then, what do I know. I’m not a metal aficionado.

Registrations for NaNoWriMo starts on Monday, 1st October and I’m planning to try it out again this year. I really hope that I get to finish the novel this year, or at least reach 30,000 words. I didn’t manage to complete my novels the past two years. At least last year, I wrote more than the year before that. Some of my friends have been asking for last year’s novel because they said that after the teaser I gave them last year, I have to give them what ever I’ve written and also because they’re perverts. What started out as a normal romance novel with h0t s3x ended up jumping the shark and changed genres to written pr0n erotica. You see why I’m hesitant to let them read it? I don’t want to sully their (not very) innocent minds any more than I should. Besides, sharing that pr0n with them during this month may not be such a good idea.

It’s the 14th day of Ramadan. How time flies! It’s been two weeks since we started fasting but it feels just like yesterday that I was preparing for this wonderful month. These past two weeks have been relatively alright. I haven’t lost my temper and I hope to keep it that way. I’m learning to be more patient and I hope that what ever I’ve learnt this month will stay with me even after this month ends. Also, I can’t wait for the radio to start playing Eid songs because nothing is better than listening to Eid songs when you’ve had a bad day. It makes me happy.

Technorati Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.