Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Because I’m A Bored Geek

Over the weekend, I’ve been learning how to use HTML and CSS through the tutorials at HTML Dog. You might be wondering how the hell I’ve been editing the blog if I’m only now learning HTML. Actually, I only know the barest of basic HTML; just enough so that I can edit the template into something I want.

Everything I’ve learned so far (before going through the tutorials that is) have been learnt on the fly. I could decipher a little bit of where the tags are supposed to go and what they do but CSS remained a mystery to me. Besides, ultimately, I want to be able to make my own templates. So that’s where the tutorials come in.

I’m half way through the intermediate HTML tutorials and so far, it’s been rather easy to follow. The instructions are straight forward and helpful. Having some knowledge of HTML, no matter how little, also helps. I found that CSS isn’t as difficult as I used to think but that doesn’t mean that I can create a template anytime soon. Besides, I have no idea how to use PhotoShop. My education is incomplete like that.

On top of learning how to use HTML and CSS, I figured out how to use my text edit for web page building on Althie. It took some fiddling around but it’s all good. All I need now (besides finishing my tutorial) is to figure out how my new layout should be. I’m not artistic or even great in using Photoshop, so don’t expect any flashy and artsy layout.

Technorati Tags: ,

Comments are closed.