Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

JAVA JAVA JAVA

I’m more of a tea drinker than a coffee drinker but every few weeks or so, I have this craving for a steaming hot cup of java, loaded with milk (not creamer) and sugar, but not too sweet. Today was one of those days but I screwed by having coffee on an empty stomach. Having nothing to buffer against the effects of caffeine was not pleasant.

With a full tummy, the effects are diluted out and don’t usually last as long but on an empty stomach, I’m jumpy, jittery, twitchy, say and do things I don’t normally do. Not only that, the effects would last longer than a few hours. Today, it made me feel claustrophobic and I could barely breathe on the train ride home. My heart was thumping so fast and I don’t think I was having enough oxygen throughout my body. Definitely the worst reaction I’ve had to caffeine so far.

Why is it that I never learn that I can’t handle coffee?

Oh yeah, because it TASTES SO GOOD!

Technorati Tags:

Comments are closed.