Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.


Dear DC Comics, Part II

You’re like a siren, beckoning sailors to their doom. I can’t resist your call and whenever I go to a book store, I can’t help but gravitate towards the graphic novels section just to salivate and paw through your collection.

Damn you for making it damn near impossible to let go of those Batman comics. You basically waved The Dark Knight Returns in my face before dragging me by the hair towards the other stacks of comics and pulled out The Dark Knight Strikes Again. You bastard. Not only that, when I was minding my own business at Gramophone, you dragged my eyes to exactly where the one and only copy of the second season of Batman Beyond was tucked away. You know how much I loved that series and you had to make me see it sitting there all lonely, waiting for someone to take it home.

I still hate you even though you make really cool graphic novels.

Still no love,
Me.

Technorati Tags:

