Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

The Torture That Is Vanity

Saturdays are pamper-my-body days, for me. The day would usually start with some hot oil treatment for my hair, an invigorating scrub with The Body Shop Passion Fruit Body Scrub and followed by slapping on some body moisturiser. The rest of the day would normally be spent with lounging around and watching as many DVDs as possible and cat-napping.Today, aside from the normal routine, I went for a facial and my very first visit to Strip.

The facial was painful seeing that she was poking and prodding my poor, abused skin with her metal tools. On top of that, she told me I have to come back to clear up the rest of my skin ‘problems’. I think she just wants me to spend a bundle on the package. At least this time the beautician raised my head a little bit, so I didn’t have a headache when I left the Green Sanctuary. Due to all that poking and pressing and squeezing, and even after the cold compress, my face was still red but at least it wasn’t puffed up like I have bee stings. A little bit of powder and I was off for my next appointment.

I’ve always wanted to try Brazilian waxing but was too chicken shit to try. So yesterday, I decide to hell with it and made an appointment. I didn’t know what to expect since it was my first time. Without getting into too much detail, lets (let’s? It always confuses me which one to use) just say that it fucking hurt but the end result was worth it. I have sensitive skin so it still hurts a little but everything is all good. They tried to get me to get the package but I want to see how it turns out in the next six weeks before I make a decision. I just hope that it really is worth all that pain.

Things I do to make myself feel be pretty.

Technorati Tags: ,

Comments are closed.