Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.


Retail Therapy Entry #3

The reason for my recent blues revealed itself yesterday and it explained my intense need to go shopping. I look at my recent purchases this week and realised that when I put my mind to it, I can really shop.

After visiting Sasa during lunchtime with my colleagues, I had this urge to get myself some new fragrances. I’ve been using Davidoff Cool Water for Women and Tommy Hilfiger Freedom for Women, for years and I felt like get something new. I bought not one but two new scents this week, Hugo Woman and Davidoff Cool Water Wave for women. The best part is that not only were there discounts, the scents came with freebies which included miniatures, body lotion and even a weekend bag. Not too bad don’t you think?

Besides the new smells, I got this and this. I was actually looking for the paperback version of No Humans Involved by Kelley Armstrong but it wasn’t out yet. Damn paperback version won’t be out until February. I can’t even find Infinite Crisis anywhere. I saw it at Acmamall.com earlier this week but when I checked it just now, it’s sold out! Dammit! I hope they bring it in soon.

I may have slagged the competency of the Takashimaya Gramophone staff to my colleagues but I’m glad that today’s shopping experience was better. The nice people gave me some music recs like The Sunshine Underground and Bloc Party, new stuff that I’ve never heard of but I kind of like after listening to it. The guy asked if I was interested in listening to The Killers and Mastodon after hearing about the music I listen to. Too bad I was in a rush but I’ll definitely go back there. I just have to make sure that I go early when there aren’t too many customers around. That way, I get to have an actual conversation with the person without having them rush off to attend to other various customer related things.

In other non-shopping related things, as much as I like baby doll tops because they’re cute, in my bloated, crampy condition, they make me look like I’m four months pregnant. At least no one offered to give me their seat on the train like the last time I wore something similar.

Technorati Tags:

