Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Retail Therapy Entry #2

I love dressing up. Don’t you? Even if it’s just to go to the bookstores in the city with my sister. It’s been a while since I really dressed up, you know, with make up, nice clothes and high heels, so I thought why not? Besides, it’s been a while since I last wore my high, high heels. The kill my feet but I love the fact that I tower (or at least about the same height) over majority of the guys I meet. I also love the fact that The Significant Other is still taller than I when I wear them. Tall men = sexy.

I may not have gotten anything this time, just a comic book (Crisis on Infinite Earths) and some CDs (Origin of Symmetry by Muse and The Bravery’s self-titled album), but it felt good to do a little shopping. Too much Harry Potter in the brain is never good, even if I’m still reading the fanfiction. Anyway, too bad that I couldn’t find Infinite Crisis, or I would have gotten that one too. I’m on a graphic novel phase at this moment. Replacing one obsession with another, some people might say, but that’s OK. As long as I don’t take it overboard.

Technorati Tags: ,

Comments are closed.