Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Mum Update

I realised that it's been a while since I talked about my mum. Currently, she's undergoing her weekly chemo sessions. It doesn't seem as bad as the ones that she had to go through every four weeks; those were really bad. She would shiver and have nausea the rest of the day after each session. This current dosage of chemicals make her sleep for most of the day and has slight inflammation in her joints, but generally she's alright and you can barely tell that she's sick.

However, right after the trip that she took with my dad last week, she came home with very stiff muscles and she could barely stand up for long periods of time. It worries me to see her like that but I don't know how I can help her with it. I try to make sure that she does her exercises in the morning but most of the time when I leave for work, she's not up yet. So it's a little hard. She doesn't eat as much anymore due to lack of appetite. Chemotherapy does that to your taste buds. She's got a few more sessions to go over the next few weeks before she starts on her radiography. I'm not sure how that's supposed to go is if anyone has any idea/experiences, please share. At least that way, I know what to expect.

I want to see my mum well again and even though most of the time she acts like her normal old self, I can see that she's in pain when she thinks I'm not looking. So what do I do about that? I have no idea. I don't know how to make it better.

Technorati Tags:

Comments are closed.