Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Dilemma, Dilemma

Tickets for Harry Potter & the Order of The Phoenix are now available for pre-booking. There are so many different timings on so many different days that I don’t know which one to book for. Or even to book for it at all. The last time I was superbly excited about about a HP movie, HP & the Prisoner of Azkaban (PoA), the director butchered the movie almost beyond recognition and Hermione was in every single bloody scene as if the movie was actually Hermione Granger & Her Wonderful Pink Sweater. (Bitter much?) It scarred me terribly.

I went to watch The Goblet of Fire (GoF) almost towards the end of the run because I was afraid that it was going to be as terrible, in my opinion, as PoA. I went in expecting to be disappointed but I’m glad that it turned out better than the third movie. GoF somewhat redeemed the movie series for me.

I didn’t enjoy the book as much as the rest in the series. I didn’t enjoy the book version of PoA very much either and the movie was worse. I’m just afraid that the movie would be sucky, in my opinion at least, no matter how interesting and riveting the trailers are. Trailers lie all the time. So here’s the dilemma. Should I even rush out and book the tickets for the movies or should I just wait and go when there are less noisy, talking children people watching the movie? At least that way, if it’s good, my experience wouldn’t be disturbed by noisy, talking children other people.

What do you think?

Technorati Tags:

Comments are closed.