Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Double Movie Day

What does one do on a free weekend? Watch a movie or two, of course.

In the morning, it was Shrek 3. The third installment of our favourite ogre was only mediocre at best and even though there were some good laughs, I didn’t think that it could live up to the greatness that was the first movie. Justin Timberlake was awesome as that whiny, sissyfied teenager but everything else was not that great. At least the princesses weren’t the traditional damsels in distress. Those ladies could kick ass. Overall, it was fun but I hoped that it could have been better.

After a quick lunch, it was Ocean’s 13. I have a special spot in my heart for the Ocean’s series and I feel like it’s a break from tradition to not be watching it on Christmas eve. As much as I want to watch Ocean’s 13 on Christmas eve with The Significant Other, we can’t always have what we want.

Having Brad Pitt opening the movie was great. He’s so fucking gorgeous. We see Terry Benedict and that French dude from the second movie, with Al Pacino being the latest ‘bad guy’. The movie was still fun to watch, especially when Brad Pitt comes on screen. I’d recommend watching it.

Besides these two movies, I caught the trailer for Harry Potter & the Order of the Phoenix. I’ve been having mixed feelings about watching it but after the trailers, I will most definitely go and watch it. This means that I have to re-read the 5th book again before the movie and the 6th book before the 7th one comes one. So many books, so little time.

Technorati Tags:

Comments are closed.