Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Thai Beef Soup Craving

Satisfied! I finally had my craving satiated and more at the Thaksin Beef Noodle outlet at Clementi. I was so full that for a moment, I was worried that CF would have to roll me out of the shop but fortunately, I could still stand.

The rice was a little hard but the soup made up for it. A medium sized bowl of tasty soup with large, tender chunks of beef and tendon; heavenly. They offered tripe as well but I’m not a big fan of it. They were generous with the greens and they were rather fresh too, not boiled to death in hot water. I could go on and on about it but then, that would just be cruel to all of you who can’t taste it for yourself any time soon.

Technorati Tags:

Comments are closed.