Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.

Eye Eye Doctor

Another three hours of my life spent waiting for my turn at the hospital. After the shocking news that I have corneal infection yesterday, the doctor I saw today said that it’s most probably not an infection but was just an inflammation. She prescribed steroid eye drops for me. Interesting huh?

Not only did I have to wait for so long, I had to endure having my pupils dilated. I couldn’t wear my glasses, every thing was blurry and I didn’t have any sunglasses with me. Headaches and eyestrain galore! At least they cut down my eye drops from hourly to every three hours. I have to go back to the hospital on Friday. I just hope that it’ll heal soon and my eye won’t hurt as much.

In other news, I have barely done any writing at all. I got 150 words today and it’s already 8pm. I started early this morning too. All I have so far is that they’re at the club and the hunkilicious, sexy vampire is snarling at two other vamps. I don’t think I’m actually ever going to reach my 20k goal. Sigh…. I think that the holiday totally screwed up my flow. Now I have to get that flow back and the clock is ticking.

Comments are closed.