Oh Look, Krill!

Oh don't worry. Whales don't eat clownfish, they eat krill.


Day Out

Today was the first time I went for NaNoWriMo 2006. I arrived at the Earshot Cafe with the Significant Other on two at 3.30pm, and hour and a half late. We would have arrived earlier if it wasn’t for the pouring rain. Fortunately, the laptop was snug and safe in his water-resistant backpack. Well, the umbrella helped too, though we think there might be a whole in it from the random drops of water landing on our heads. By the time I was deep into my story, everyone else who was there, was packing up to go. We stayed there for and hour and within that sixty minutes,I managed to write close to a thousand word. I feel so accomplished.

The trip to Earshot cafe was followed by a shopping spree to get everything else I needed from the list. The list is complete. All I need to do now is to pack. I think I’ll do that tomorrow.

